You will be paying fees and charges directly to the university where you are enrolled. The fee will correspond to the fee level of that university. Currently DTU, Aalto  and Chalmers charge fees to non-EU/EEA students. Non EU/EEA citizens must also pay an application fee of EUR 100 when applying for the programme. 

Tuition fees at NTNU:

The Norwegian government has proposed the introduction of tuition fees for students from countries outside the EU/EEA/EFTA, beginning in the 2023 autumn semester.

A final decision is expected by mid-December 2022. Until further notice, applicants from countries outside the EU/EEA/EFTA applying for a degree at NTNU starting in 2023 must be prepared to pay tuition fees. This does not apply to exchange students from partner universities, or to students from the EU/EEA/EFTA. More information will be provided once it is available.

Some universities also have a compulsory student union fee. Please read more using the following links to the individual universities' webpage: